top of page


Luminous and Dancing Spirits! A gifted sister, rarely heard, and her famous brother, with striking dances from differing cultures.

    Under the direction of music director and conductor Susan Davenny Wyner, the orchestra performed:

  • ​Overture by Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel.

  • Greek Dances by Nikos Skalkottas.

  • Starodávný Slavonic Dance Op 72 by Antonín Dvořák.

  • Hoedown by Aaron Copland.

  • Ritual Fire Dance by Manual De Falla.

  • Italian Symphony by Felix Mendelssohn.

    This concert was dedicated to Patricia Lynn Latham.

    Program notes.

    Musicians for this concert.

    September 26, 2022, press release for this concert. [MS Word OR PDF 2 pages]

    The concert was held at First Presbyterian Church, 256 Mahoning Avenue, NW, Warren 44483, 3 p.m.

    Season subscriptions are now on sale. View this season's brochure. [PDF 2 pages]

bottom of page